MakeristAR Terms & Conditions
9.1. Description and scope of data processing
Users who have already registered via our website can log in to our MakeristAR-app (hereinafter only app) using their existing user account. For this, it is necessary to enter the email address stored in Makerist's user account. The registered user will be sent an access link to this address. By clicking on the link, the user is logged into the app. This continues until the user actively logs out of the app again.
When in use, it is possible to use the augmented reality function to view suitable sewing patterns that have been purchased via Makerist at another time via the app. To do this, the app asks for the user's consent to activate the front camera of the mobile device. The camera image is then shown on the display. Pattern pieces are then placed on this camera by the app software. This to help the user easily transfer pattern pieces onto a fabric.
9.2. Legal basis for data processing
The data processing for the registration of the already registered user in the app is based on Art. 6 Para. 1 S. 1 lit. b) GDPR. The data processing in the context of the use of the camera takes place on the basis of your consent in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 S. 1 lit. a) GDPR.
9.3. Purpose of data processing
We process the data in order to give registered users access to our MakeristAR-app and to offer them the option of transferring the patterns they have already purchased onto fabric.
9.4. Duration of data storage
The camera image is not saved by Makerist (or the app stores) at any time. The data will be deleted as soon as it is no longer required to achieve the purpose for which they were collected. This is the case if you close your user account with us and there are no statutory or official retention periods that prevent deletion.
9.5. Can be deleted by the person concerned
A given consent can be revoked at any time with effect for the future by notifying our data protection officer.